Missy Scott
0
Missy Scott
0

Hi, I’m Missy

IMG_0308.jpg
 
 

My passion is helping people discover their innate talents and purpose in this life! Whether you’re looking to stay in a 9-5 and make a career move or create a business that you love, I am here to help. In my spare time, you can find me snuggling my two rescue pups (Xena & Zoey), working on my self-development, practicing yoga, meditating, drinking kombucha and eating way too much vegan food that my husband cooks! I’m so happy that you’re here!

A little bit more about me…

I was born and raised in a suburb of Chicago. I am an only child, my mom is an only child and my dad has one brother, so I only have two first cousins. I went to college at the University of Iowa where I majored in having WAYYYY too much fun with my friends, otherwise known as Communication and Interdepartmental Studies with a minor in Psych. ;) Right after graduating undergrad in 2009, I moved to sunny Southern California and have been here ever since!

Since 2009 was the WORST year to graduate from college, (thanks, The Economy) I went off to graduate school pretty much right away. I studied Educational Counseling with a Higher Education Emphasis at the University of Redlands. This is where I fell in love with Career Services and helping people figure out where their passions, strengths, values and purpose align to give them a fulfilling career. I’ve been working with college students on their career development since 2011 and have loved every minute.

I am a Career & Gallup Certified Strengths Coach by trade and I like to help people find their true purpose. I am sober curious and have been hosting 50 day sobriety challenges in groups to help others understand their fullest and deepest desires without the mask of alcohol. I use values, the Strengths Assessment and fun to help tap in to my clients’ true potential. I also do speaking engagements and group work for corporate clients to help them embody their strengths at work.

I know that people change their minds about where their passions lie when their Saturn Return hits (around age 30) and these are the people who I serve through this business. We leave college with a vague idea of what we want out of life, but let’s be real, it is really just what the next 5ish years look like, not our entire lives. I am bridging the gap through wellness, purpose driven work and humor to help you figure out what your best path is!

Other fun facts about me:

  • I’m Married (November 2017)

  • I have two dogs, Xena & Zoey (they’re my babies)

  • My hubs and I dog sit on the side

  • I’m vegan (since July 2017)

  • Coffee is my weakness

  • Working on staying away from alcohol, TV & sweets (surprisingly TV has been the hardest so far)

  • I’m obsessed with self development

  • I love yoga, reiki & meditation (specifically breathwork meditation)

  • I don’t like real pants (like with buttons. Yoga pants are my jam!)

  • I love traveling and exploring new places